50 WORD MICROFICTION

Last Silhouette

Thrifty Words Challenge #7: Hauntings

Tommy Ueland
The Bad Influence
Published in
Oct 18, 2020

--

I saw you standing there, on the pier, naked. The low sun hiding your details, frost smoke pointing towards the horizon.

I read about you in the news the next day. Your lifeless body floating. Facedown.

Your silhouette still haunting me. I should have stopped, should have cared. I’m sorry.

This story is all about removing the blinders and to dare to care. I am, as always, a little late to the party, but I had to contribute to this great topic from Jonica Bradley

I would also like to recommend these great submissions:

--

--

Tommy Ueland
The Bad Influence

Father, writer, aspiring blogger, connoisseur of everyday joy and professional procrastinator.