Love Letter

A poem

--

A fountain pen rests on paper with the word ‘Love’
Photo by John Jennings on Unsplash.

Dear Love,

Sorry for loving you so much!
Sorry for being so intense!
Sometimes, I feel trapped in myself in the face of so much affection I have for you.
Sometimes, I extrapolate my feelings into words.
Sometimes, I go beyond the boundaries of reason.
Yes, you are guilty.
You conquered, invaded, and took possession of my heart.
Now, it only beats for you.
I am trapped in the webs of love, caged in the dungeons of passion, wholly shackled to the chains of affection.
It’s not today that I’m fascinated by you.
It is not now that you are the center of my life.
I hope I never regret giving you so much of me.
I await when you will be mine alone and no one else’s.

Love you,
Your Biggest Fan

--

--