100 WORDS

Make Time Your Friend

Thrifty Word Challenge #62: Time

Marla Bishop
The Bad Influence

--

Photo by Oskars Sylwan on Unsplash

Two experiences changed my relationship with time down the years. The first was an evening I was late to meet a friend. Unfortunately, the wine bar we had arranged to have a drink had closed, so she waited outside, where she was propositioned for sex. Twice. I felt terrible.

The other was on a time management course I attended, the title of which is the headline above. Huh? How do we make time a friend, I wondered. Like this: Schedule people, places, things with love. Respect it and appreciate it. Don’t take it for granted.

I’m rarely late these days.

--

--

Marla Bishop
The Bad Influence

Londoner, philosophy graduate, journalist, relationship coach, wife & mother. MA in Novel Writing; working on 1st novel. Follow me: https://linktr.ee/Marla