100 WORDS

My Brain Storms

Thrifty Words Theme Challenge #8: Storms

Fred Ermlich
The Bad Influence

--

Photo by Per Lööv on Unsplash

After two demanding days, I retired to my bed, reading articles and following links until I was thinking about everything in the universe. So I wrote in my journal, bookmarked dozens of websites, and decided to find a 100 word theme challenge for relaxation.

Storms, eh? I thought about that lightning bolt outside my infant son’s window that shattered the calm without waking my son.

What to do? I couldn’t stretch out my storm stories into 50 or 100 words. I brainstormed some more, and suddenly laughed at myself. It turns out that agitation from my brainstorms is my story.

I wonder why Jonica Bradley was thinking about storms? She probably looked out her window, ha-ha, not funny:

Inspiration came from Tim Webster, but his article is dated 2014… well, anyway he seems really smart about brainstorming while generally, people are not:o

Fred Ermlich, @FearlessFast on Twitter, @fredscottermlich on Medium
Thanks for reading.

--

--

Fred Ermlich
The Bad Influence

Living in rural Panamá — non-extractive, non-capitalistic. Expat USA. Scientist, writer, researcher, teacher. STEM mentor +languages. Gargoylplex@protonmail.com