My Life On The No List

An embarrassing story of being cocky.

Edward Anderson
The Bad Influence
Published in
3 min readJun 15, 2020

--

Photo by Maurício Mascaro from Pexels

Recently, I watched a couple of seasons of Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D List. The show is touching and moving in a way that no other reality show can be, you actually feel the fear when Kathy is in Iraq and touched as she visits the soldiers. However what stuck with me is how the comedienne thought that she was a D-lister, while driving around in a limo.

It got me to thinking about recent events in my life. Ask anyone in my life, I am truly proud of what the work I have done. Sometimes a little too proud.

Success Has A Price

Sigh. One night I was feeling particularly cocky, the page views for my former blog were way up. One of the stories I was most proud of was leading people to the site. In celebration, I decided that I wanted to go dancing at my favorite gay/drag bar. Now before people ask, I am not James Franco, I do not look good dressed as a woman though I have done it for fun with friends, we shall talk about Bradonna later.

Oh, how we heart thee Bradonna.

A Little Too Much Confidence

Sorry I got off track a little bit. So we were going to the bar, and I was puffed up on how many hits the site was getting, it doubled about…

--

--

Edward Anderson
The Bad Influence

Edward writes queer led stories that show that the LGBTQIA+ characters lives are multifaceted.