A lonely fan

Never A Fan Of Following~

Was not for a lack of trying

--

Photo by In collaboration with Getty Images

I was never a fan of anything
Nothing ever held my interest beyond it’s description
Not for a lack of trying
I was just not a fan of following

Always blessed with the ease of getting along
But never a sense to which I belong
I’ve stood in envy of those having found true passion
They having traveled the globe to be in unison
Wishing I too had the fiery lust
inside the mob
moving like nature’s song against the sky
when a million birds dances by

Instead we spent our time
throwing stones in the dark
Existing just beyond the confines of our doubts
holding steadfast to the courage
when believing in stars
though darkness be our only light

And when in the comfort of memories
fading from the fear
of converting loss
to melancholy
And when
no longer
you cast a shadow
to shield us from the sins
of our heroes
now vanished with the vanquished
buried in the soiled laundry of memories
once the source of such pleasure
now only lifelong guilt
measures the things we never condoned

Instead, we now spend our time
throwing stones in the dark
Existing just beyond the confines of our doubts
Holding steadfast to the courage
when believing in stars
though darkness be our only light

I’ve become my #1 fan~

@Anthony2024mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Bad Influence

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous