If you never loved me

Perhaps You’d Have Been Happier~

But would you

--

Photo by Katsiaryna Endruszkiewicz via unsplash

So easy it is to say
perhaps if I’d love you a little less
perhaps if I’d care less
I would have lived longer in my days
Perhaps yes
But would you have rather
added days to you life
or life to your days

Vision they say
is 20/20 when seen
in the rear view
but life is 50/50
when viewing
through the windshield
The life we see ahead
is always filled with endless
possibilities

You loving me just a little
at this time in our lives
would have been enough
Some days would’ve been
difficult
There’re days we would’ve
been showered
with unlimited joy
Always it would’ve been exciting
and we would have lived
life in that day
even when come tomorrow
that day decided not
to have stayed

But for now
I’m fine
At times
you alone
live in my mind
But for now
we’re fine
knowing life
in our minds
could be
no other kind

I’ll always love you
no looking back
no time to be wasted on
Forgive you’s
We have but today
to fit a lifetime
of the many things
I’ve long wanted to say

@Anthony2024mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Bad Influence

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous