PromptingTraction

Leaving one platform for another

It’s not me, but it could be me https://artbyjonica.substack.com/?utm_source=substack&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=substack_profile
Photo by gaspar zaldo on Unsplash

Short and sweet.

That's my plan for this post. Partly because I don’t have time to mince words, and partly because I’m working at my new “standing desk” which isn’t a desk at all, but a bookshelf, and the shelf is too high.

Hah! I’ll have to have Keith adjust it for me.

The long and the short of it is, I’m leaving Medium. I mean, I might write here every once in a long while, but let’s be honest. This platform isn’t what it once was. I rarely publish here anymore because for several reasons. The biggest is I rarely earn even the membership fee. I shall be canceling that forthwith.

I am still writing and publishing. I’m trying my hand over on Substack where I’ve just started a prompt series. Please come by and check it out. Unlike the prompt series’ I’ve been involved with here and on other platforms, there are no rules. The prompts are for anyone to be inspired by. And they aren’t only writing prompts, either. My publication is called Art by Jonica. If a prompt inspires any kind of art my goal will have been accomplished.

That’s it for now my loveries. Please stop by. Subscriptions are free for now. Unless, of course, you want to help out a starving artist!

P.S. The photo isn’t me, but it could be me. I’m feeling pretty happy these days!

--

--

Jonica Bradley (Am I paranoid or RU following me?)
The Bad Influence

Writer/Painter/Poet/Believes in magic/nature/prays to unicorns/goat expert/bee farmer/mental health advocate/C-PTSD/human rights advocate/coolest person ever