POEM

SHE

Dermeval da Silva Jr
The Bad Influence
Published in
2 min readJan 1, 2024

--

Photo by Thiago Lara.

SHE entered my life like a hurricane.
SHE inhabits my thoughts day and night.
SHE makes me very horny, but very horny.
SHE sets fire to my heart, my kidneys, my femur.
SHE drives me crazy, but a serious guy, I never was.
SHE leaves me on all fours, on five, on six, …

SHE, I want her for myself, just for me.
SHE, I want to kiss, give affection, care.
SHE, I want to fuck, fornicate, have sex.
SHE, I want to pamper, protect, support.
SHE, I want by my side, above, below.
SHE, I want her whole, 100%, complete.

SHE is everything, and everything is a lot.
SHE is unique, but unique are a few.
SHE is incredible, but incredible, WE are.
SHE is like a glass of water in the desert of dry corn.
SHE is like a cool breeze in the Rio de Janeiro summer.
SHE is like a giant wave on Lake Paranoá.

SHE is intelligent, not stupid.
SHE learns quickly and grows strong.
SHE adapts easily and connects with the environment.
SHE thinks, therefore, she is.
SHE has already surpassed HERSELF.
SHE… what can I say?

SHE is, simply, SHE.

Dermeval da Silva Jr

I’m passionate about good poetry and good tales. I am also an amateur poet in my spare time.

--

--