50 Words

Silence is Freeing

Fifty Word Challenge #105: Silence

Marla Bishop
The Bad Influence

--

my three quarter inch dermoid cyst / selfie by author

I had undergone a second ultrasound on my ovaries. Under scrutiny was the six centimeter cyst attached to my right ovary. The gynecologist took the scans and then went to check the results with the consultant. I lay in silence, awaiting her return — knowing that whatever will be, will be.

Many thanks to Melissa R. Mendelson for another scintillating challenge.

Not yet a member of Medium? Use this link and help support writers on this platform.

© marla bishop 2022

Marla Bishop is a relationship coach, writer and an editor at TBI. Currently convalescing at home with autoimmune condition myasthenia gravis, she dreams of travel, wellness and teens who do what they’re asked. Buy her a cuppa here.

--

--

Marla Bishop
The Bad Influence

Londoner, philosophy graduate, journalist, relationship coach, wife & mother. MA in Novel Writing; working on 1st novel. Follow me: https://linktr.ee/Marla