50 WORDS

The End In Sight

Thrifty Words Theme Challenge #18: Closure

Marla Bishop
The Bad Influence
Published in
3 min readDec 28, 2020

--

Almost at the close of the most incredible and unexpected year I’ve ever experienced in nearly six decades on planet Earth.

I had to cancel plans close to my heart yet I didn’t fall apart. I caught the coronavirus infection, and lived to tell the tale…

I’ve watched in amazement as we humans stepped up to the challenge of facing down an unexpected pandemic as well as an explosion in racial tensions and extra-extraordinary political happenings in the US of A. How we’ve incorporated a new normal into our lives, and made living virtually online as natural as breathing.

What has it been like for you, this year of COVID-19? What do you think 2021 will bring? Something different, it is to be hoped. Less fear? Fewer dead? A vaccine/s to end the pandemic? Will incumbent 45 leave 1600 Pennsylvania Ave quietly, or have to be carried out?

Time, as they say, will tell.

Share with us your thoughts for closure on this year, but in thrifty words only, please.

Closure in 50 words — Go!

Submission guidelines

--

--

Marla Bishop
The Bad Influence

Londoner, philosophy graduate, journalist, relationship coach, wife & mother. MA in Novel Writing; working on 1st novel. Follow me: https://linktr.ee/Marla