The Smell of You

A poem

Ena Dahl
The Bad Influence
Published in
2 min readMay 29, 2020

--

The smell of you

on me
lingers long
after you leave
lasting past lunch
blends with a breath of Basil;
Caprese carries me through the afternoon

delight
in your musk
mixed with oakmoss
wafts of unwashed skin
rubbed together and rolled
in unassuming Lavender bed sheets

The smell of you

on me
dawdle still
into the dusk
sun sets and Semillon
scents send subliminal
messages via whiffs of wild Tuberose

the night
returns
your trail prevails
like a potpourri
of powdery soft suede mingled
with minxy Linden blossoms in the breeze

The smell of you

on me
resides
to remind me;
arousing relics of raw
filthy fragrances of hot flesh
heats the bed as if you never left

--

--

Ena Dahl
The Bad Influence

Multidisciplinary creatrix; conscious kink & sensuality coach, educator, author, energy worker & rope (s)witch.