The Top 5 Reasons to Write on Medium

This list will shock you!

Lee Serpa Azevado
The Bad Influence

--

What are the top 5 reasons to write on Medium? How the hell should I know?

Here’s a random stock pic of people pretending to be happy, doing something that doesn’t interest you:

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

People accuse me of having sold-out to satire by highlighting the follies of myself and others. But I would never shamelessly promote my stories.

To find out how I never do this, read my story, ‘How Many Social Media Marketers Does It Take to Change a Light Bulb?’

Trust me when I tell you, no one likes lists. I mean, come on. It’s not as if we all pay a monthly fee to read authentic, original stories only for them to be drowned in a sea of marketers.

This above statement is better explained in a list:

1. Lists are distracting

2. Lisps are distracting

--

--

Lee Serpa Azevado
The Bad Influence

Scribbler of stuff, psychotherapist, giant punsexual, pronouns: fee-fie/foe-fum. Mental health(y), humo(u)r, politic(k)s and other such no(n)sense.