100 Words

Blood Rage

T. Mark Mangum
The Bad Influence

--

Thrifty Words 100 #29: Triggered

Photo by Amaury Gutierrez on Unsplash

The Blood-Rage of the Barbarian is a fabled thing told by adventurers over mugs of ale and in the battlefield camps to frighten novice warriors. But to see it, to experience it is surely an unforgettable experience. Rot had witnessed this sight once, and since, he often pondered what could trigger this Blood-Rage? Could it be done on purpose? Could a Barbarian be triggered into one of these fits of rage like a dog commanded to attack? The kingdoms that could be conquered with a couple of Barbarian companions and the means of Triggering the Blood-Rage.

Microfiction, Fantasy, Monsters, Magic, TBI

© 2022, T. Mark Mangum

I am T. Mark Mangum. From an early age, I was hooked and addicted to the imagined, unfathomable worlds of Star Wars, Star Trek, Conan, the Lord of the Rings, and many others. I love writing fiction tales. I love writing in multiple genres. However, my favorites are Sci-fi and Fantasy fiction. I am a father of six; we have two cats and two dogs. Tabletop gaming is a passion.

More fantasy fiction from me

--

--

T. Mark Mangum
The Bad Influence

For the serious reader. Short, compelling fiction for the serious reader. I use Imagination, wonder, and surprise to create my tales. Please Enjoy reading them.