What Is It Like Living in a Tiny House?

Everyone asks this question

Sunshine Zombiegirl
The Bad Influence

--

Author’s Photo Nov 27, 2022 — Koira curled up in bed in the tiny house.

Curiosity surrounds these smaller structures, but people have lived in them through the ages.

In my experience, tiny living is a matter of what you choose for yourself. When I started my journey, I asked myself how I wanted to live. What hobbies did I want to continue pursuing? What did I want to make space for?

I chose sewing, jewelry making, and coloring as my pursuits. I own a sewing machine and can set up and sew nearly anywhere I want in my living space. The same goes for jewelry making and coloring.

I also game with my VR set and write. Nothing has really changed how I relax and play.

I have space to exercise with my yoga mat, and as always, I can walk just about anywhere whenever I want.

A lot of people choose tiny living for the environmental factor.

Environmentally, my life has changed a lot. Most of my electricity comes from solar, as does my heating. I hang my laundry on the clothes hanger I affixed to the wall, so I only use my dryer for an hour each week. My water is heated by propane, and I also cook with it, but I’ve been using the same thirty-pound tank for the past three months without needing one refill.

--

--