Can you remember?

When The Grass Grew Green~

And souls were free to roam

--

Photo by julia caesar via unsplash

Wondering souls of life
Why is the grass so green
The pristine atmosphere
showcasing a change in scene
I can suddenly breathe the air
but what am I doing here
Seeking an old face or two
Sign says
No can do

What am I doing here
Why is the sky crystal clear
What am I doing here
Why so many birds I hear
What am I doing here
No one else seems near

Wondering souls of life
having prayed for a better day
If this be the higher tier
then we’ll stand awhile
and stare
We’ll dance
come the moonlight
We’ll drench ourselves
in our own tears

Wondering souls of life
having seen so much strife
In the distance we see new life
We rise from beneath our past
we’ll take flight
our souls now free upon the wind
We rest peacefully
knowing we’ve fought our last fight

What am I doing here
Why is the sky crystal clear
What am I doing here
Why so many birds I hear
What am I doing here
No one else seems near

Can you remember
when the grass grew green
and souls were free to roam
It’s so very good to be home

@Anthony2024mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Bad Influence

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous