HUMOR

Why Taco Bell Is Better Than Chipotle

An $8 burrito bowl at Chipotle could be purchased for $3 at Taco Bell

Ryan Fan
The Bad Influence
Published in
4 min readSep 29, 2020

--

Photo by Morning Brew on Unsplash

I’m going to air my most unpopular opinion out there: as a consumer of fast food, Taco Bell is better than Chipotle. I don’t have anything against Chipotle, but I went to the restaurant two days ago and paid $8 for a burrito bowl with chicken, pinto beans, white rice, and veggies.

I thought about how much the same quantity of food would get me at a haven of my teenage years, Taco Bell, a place where many of my now consultant or financial analyst friends who have sold their souls to the corporate world ridicule. And I realized I fundamentally disagreed with any insults about Taco Bell. I could get it for much cheaper, maybe for even $3! That is more than two times cheaper than Chipotle.

Taco Bell is better than Chipotle. It always has been, and it always will be.

My friends have told me that this assessment is my number one “trash take,” but I disagree. Sure, Taco Bell hurts my stomach more than Chipotle does, but at least my wallet comes to life and thanks me at the end of the day.

Fast Food Menu Prices also tackles the Taco Bell vs. Chipotle battle. Reviewers at the site look at the pros and cons of both Taco Bell and Chipotle…

--

--

Ryan Fan
The Bad Influence

Believer, Baltimore City IEP Chair, and 2:39 marathon runner. Diehard fan of “The Wire.”