Come tomorrow

Yesterday’s Love

Would have faded away in today’s reality

--

Photo by Anton Darius via unsplash

I am the morning air
the warmth of sunlight upon your face
I am the distance between where you last kissed me
and that of my fading away from your memory
I am alone
paralyzed
unable to move beyond our last embrace
and though my eyes reflect you no longer
my heart beats to a drum a yonder

I feel your presence upon the wind
I hear your voice as each new day begins
then fade away with the evening's sun
all hope and aspirations

I am your morning air
The warmth of sunlight upon your face
I awake
You are no longer here
All is still
The wind no longer speaks to me
The sound of drums no longer clear
Your presence no longer near

I used to be your morning air
A future we once shared
I was the sunlight upon your face
now you just hide
avoiding our space

But in my dreams
you’re still standing beside me
But in my dreams
we are locked in eternity
But in my dreams
we’re holding hands
lips embraced
never again having to leave this place

I feel your presence upon the wind
I hear your voice as each new day begins
then fade away with the evening’s sun
all hope and aspirations

@Anthony2024mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
The Bad Influence

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous