What’s Happening in the Park!

Robert Dabney Jr
The Barracks
Published in
2 min readDec 2, 2020
“Starling Pact” By Don Wesley

My ultimate mission is much larger than being a writer. I’m a storyteller making generational change. One of my goals is to encourage more black males to pursue entrepreneurship. It was while pursuing this goal did I discover the best way to achieve this is by doing a phenomenal job of it myself.

A. G. Gaston’s motto, “find a need and fill it” is what led me to VetPark.

The Veteran community has a tremendous need, one greater than homelessness and high incarceration rates. We are suffering from a National Suicide Epidemic and the National Veterans Affairs Healthcare System is overwhelmed and short on answers. So Veterans everywhere are taking this opportunity to find a solution to this pressing need.

That’s where we come in!

As a Charitable For-Profit VetPark fills two needs:

  1. We connect/fund Veterans with/in a diverse range of Alternative Therapies that have been scientifically (and experientially) proven effective in the treatment of PTSD, TBI, and Chronic anxiety/depression. All of which contributes to the Suicide Crisis.
  2. We make supporting this community entertainingly* simple.

*The high quality entertainment is an added bonus.

Visit us at www.VetPark.us for more info!

We have a long road ahead of us, so buckle up!

Subscribe to Stay up to date on the happenings!

Blessings,

Robert Dabney Jr

Image: “Starling Pact” by Veteran Artist Don Wesley

--

--

Robert Dabney Jr
The Barracks

My ultimate mission is much larger than being a writer. I’m a storyteller changing the World. Join me!| IG: @rjscribblez | @vetprk