from Dark

G.R. MELVIN
The Bazaar of the Bizarre
Oct 26, 2021

I’ll start. It’s so dark you’ll know

.

photo-Francisco Moreno https://unsplash.com/photos/Yp8s2MLTGJE

.

.

I’ll start. It’s so dark you’ll know
Your thefts of thoughts
There left to grow
Then grabbed!
Black blossoms
Profuse
Still proceeding from its seeds plus
Silence, from its silence.

.

.

Upon a pond
Where big calm mists meet surfaces
Water bug clouds dance down aways
And I stand to see through tree trances
This moon is broken enough to lend to substance
For near and far bearings, distances,
And at first. existences.

.

I swear here’s where the strings swell in

--

--

G.R. MELVIN
The Bazaar of the Bizarre

“science of truth isn’t my strong suit. But I can watch from a garage roof; take semi evaluative notes, & make up semi reflective reports, & fake some control”