Anxiety and Shaky Hands — The Cause and My Experience

In thinking it is preparing you for the worst, your brain only exacerbates your discomfort

Chandrayan Gupta
Beautiful Voyager
Published in
5 min readApr 8, 2021

--

Photo by Chaozzy Lin on Unsplash

I was preparing my lunch the other day, an Indian brand of noodles known as Maggi. When I went to cut open the flavor packet, I noticed my hands were shaking. Mind you, I have not had any major anxiety issues for over a year now. I can’t even remember my previous panic attack.

A couple of months ago, I was out with a friend at a Domino’s outlet. When I collected our food, they told me I was shivering. I was not aware of that. I’d simply been moving about naturally. And then my mother told me yesterday that she had often noticed my hands shaking violently.

I knew I had shaky limbs. I knew they acted up sometimes. But I honestly believed the intensity had lessened over the years. Apparently, they have not. Perhaps I shall have to talk about the issue with a professional. For now, the incident(s) has made me want to write about anxiety and shaky hands.

I am making two assumptions in this article. One, I am assuming you are familiar (firsthand or otherwise) with anxiety and panic. Two, I am assuming you have received confirmation from a mental health professional (or at the very least are incredibly certain) that the tremors you are…

--

--

Chandrayan Gupta
Beautiful Voyager

2x Psychological Crime Thriller Author | 415+ Articles Across 10+ Publications on Medium | Instagram: chandrayan_gupta