The Surprising Truth About Trusting God That This Master Craftsman Revealed. You’ll Never Guess What It Is!

UnRepentant History
The Biblical Man
3 min readMay 3, 2023

--

Have you ever wondered how some people seem to have it all figured out? They know how to fix anything, build anything, do anything. They have a knack for working with their hands and their minds. They are the masters of their craft.

I admire those people. I wish I could be like them. But I’m not. I’m just a guy who likes to tell stories and learn new things. I don’t have a lot of skills or talents that impress anyone. Sometimes I feel inadequate and insecure.

But then I remember what my grandfather taught me. He was one of those people who could do anything. He was a master electrician, a carpenter, a plumber, a mechanic, a farmer, a handyman. He built houses, dug wells, installed furnaces, repaired watches. He never read the instructions or asked for help. He just knew how stuff worked.

He was also a man of faith. He loved God and trusted him with all his heart. He read the Bible every day and lived by its wisdom. He taught me that the secret to success and happiness is not in having a lot of skills or talents, but in having a lot of faith and trust.

He taught me Proverbs 3:5–6: “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.”

He taught me that God is the source of all wisdom and knowledge. He knows how everything works, even better than my grandfather did. He has a plan and a purpose for everything and everyone. He loves us and wants us to succeed.

He taught me that trusting God means letting go of my own understanding and relying on his guidance. It means acknowledging him in everything I do and giving him the glory for everything he does. It means following his commands and obeying his will.

He taught me that when I trust God, he will make my paths straight. He will lead me to where I need to go and what I need to do. He will bless me with peace and joy and fulfillment.

He taught me that trusting God is not always easy or comfortable. Sometimes it means facing challenges and difficulties. Sometimes it means doing things that don’t make sense or that scare me. Sometimes it means admitting that I don’t know everything or that I need help.

But he also taught me that trusting God is always worth it. Because God is always faithful and good. Because God always knows what’s best for me and what’s best for his glory.

So today, I want to encourage you to trust in the Lord with all your heart. Don’t lean on your own understanding or rely on your own skills or talents. Acknowledge him in all your ways and let him make your paths straight.

You may not be able to do anything, but you can do anything with God.

--

--

UnRepentant History
The Biblical Man

UnRepentant History |Blog| Actionable and Challenging Historical Facts. And other musings