My first post on Medium, what is the aim?

Rhys Grinstead
Tokenary Musings
Published in
2 min readOct 10, 2015

As you may know or not I am very opinionated. I see the world in a very binary way, either something is right or wrong, good or bad, easy or hard. My aim is to convey a civilised discussion and at times debate, on the most important things in our lives, how is technology changing? Are we socially more accepting? What is the best for our race? These are big questions and questions I hope to address in future posts but for now I want to talk about why I joined Medium.

Medium to me is something very important. People who would have not had a voice before now can, for free, without compromise. This is the kind of thing we need in this day and age, free speech, liberty to express ideas and concepts while at the same time having your voice heard. While I am new to Medium I am not new to the idea of projecting my voice on a media platform on the web, I have a history of letting people know where I stand on issues, this is no different.

In a broader sense this is not only the beginning of using a particular app for a particular purpose, this is the start of a wider discussion, how do we run our affairs? Do we let others think of ideas or do we as people take the lead and discuss the questions that need to be? I think the latter, that’s the only way we can move forward as a society, over time you will hear more of me but over time you will also form your own ideas. Share them with the world here, I can’t wait to hear them.

--

--

Rhys Grinstead
Tokenary Musings

”The idea of lying on a beach as my main thing just sounds like the worst. It sounds horrible to me. I'd go bonkers. I'd be super bored. I like high intensity.”