Friday Estimate

Nicole Dieker
The Billfold
Published in
1 min readAug 26, 2016
Photo credit: GoToVan, CC BY 2.0.

Happy Friday! Let’s estimate how much we’re going to spend this weekend.

On Friday night, I’ll (once again) be reading short fiction at Marian Call’s SPACE TIME. We did this show in San Diego last month, and this month we’re doing it in Redmond, Washington at SoulFood CoffeeHouse.

I’m also going on a quick trip to visit friends, and I would like you all to know that after many years of using Bolt Bus, I finally got the lucky $1 fare. I hope that means good luck for the rest of the visit.

I don’t know exactly how much I’ll end up spending this weekend, though; I’m guessing there will be some food and drink purchases involved, so I’ll put my rough estimate at $150.

How about you?

--

--

Nicole Dieker
The Billfold

Freelance writer at Vox, Bankrate, Haven Life, & more. Author of The Biographies of Ordinary People.