Friday Estimate

Nicole Dieker
The Billfold
Published in
1 min readDec 2, 2016
What are they eating in this picture? Does Lorelai have a bowl of those multi-colored veggie chips?

Happy Friday! It’s time to figure out how much we’re going to spend this weekend.

As I mentioned earlier, I have not yet seen Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life. I’m planning on marathoning the whole thing with friends this weekend, and we have agreed to bring food, so I’ll need to go buy something for that. (I have no idea what I’m going to bring yet. Pop-Tarts? Egg rolls? Should I just order a pizza?)

I’ll also probably grab a few other groceries while I’m out, so we’ll say $50 for the trip.

I’ll also add in $40 for Lyft rides to/from.

Total estimate: $90.

How about you?

--

--

Nicole Dieker
The Billfold

Freelance writer at Vox, Bankrate, Haven Life, & more. Author of The Biographies of Ordinary People.