Monday Check-In

Nicole Dieker
The Billfold
Published in
1 min readNov 21, 2016
I also got to eat donuts and go to the library this weekend, it was pretty great (Photo credit: Kate Fisher, CC BY 2.0.)

Happy Monday! Let’s check in with our weekend spending estimates.

On Friday, I estimated that I would spend:

$40 on lunch and dinner while I worked the College Essay Marathon at the Greater Seattle Bureau of Fearless Ideas (I only ended up buying lunch, and spent $17.05)

$60 on books (I spent $77.82)

$75 on groceries (I spent $58.20)

$3.50 on laundry (I spent $7, since there was enough for two loads)

Total estimate: $178.50.

Total actual spending: $160.07.

How about you?

--

--

Nicole Dieker
The Billfold

Freelance writer at Vox, Bankrate, Haven Life, & more. Author of The Biographies of Ordinary People.