A Golfers Guide To Gifts

Katherine McInnes
The Birds and the Tees
5 min readMar 24, 2021

Because everyone deserves something good this year.

Best golf gifts for every golfer

Who else has someone in their life that is hard to shop for? Multiple someones? Some of my favorite people are my least favorite to shop for, but luckily over the years I have found some tricks and good standbys that always come through as awesome gifts.

This year though, I have some new favorites for the golfers in my family. More time on the course and plenty of practice sessions has led to me some awesome brands that have helped me on and off the course. Better yet, many of the have sales this week! Grab your list and start scrolling to see some of my favorites that I will be placing under the tree this year!

For the Golf Addict: Rukket Sports

My Rukket SPDR Portable Driving Range was a life saver for both my swing and stress release this summer. The easy to set up and easy to store net meant that even on days I couldn’t hit the course or the range, I never missed a practice session. Combined with the putting mat, I was able to work on every part of my game. I also recently added the chipping net to my arsenal, so that I can continue to work on chipping even though my backyard will soon be covered in snow

For Putter Perfection: Back 2 Basics Golf

Ending an awesome run with a put three putt is a golfer’s nightmare, but many golfers underestimate how often they should be practicing their putting. The Back 2 Basics Pro Path Putting Mirror puts in all in perspective, showing you not only your alignment, but exactly how your club travels back and forth. if you’re like me, it shows you how you ever so slightly spin the club face, sending the ball to the left of the hole. Problem identified, now to fix it!

Use Code BT10 for 10% off

For the Style Master: Kepel Golf

I am a fan of fun patterns on the course; one of my favorite skirts is covered in multi colored palm trees, which will pair nicely with my Kepel Palma Blanca glove! These premium leather don’t just look good, they’re high quality equipment designed to complement your game. With options like these, there is no reason that your glove should not be as stylish as the rest of your golf wardrobe.

Use code: KATHERINE for 10% off

For Keeping It Real:Make Golf Fun Again

Let’s be honest, golf is hard, and it is very easy to get lost in the frustration of slices, water hazards, and three putts. But Make Golf Fun Again is here to change that. Check them out for great content and even better gear to keep you focused on fun on the course.

For Surf & Turf: Coastal Tide Clothing Company

If you have been with me for awhile, you know that golf is not my only love; in the summer I spend as much time on or near the water as possible. Coastal Tide Clothing Company has me covered from the course to the board with apparel that looks great and is made in the U.S.A! Check out their T’s for the ultimate comfy shirt, or grab a hat and live that full summer life.

Use Biredsandteesship for Free Shipping!

For the Data Junkie: 18 Birdies

Golf is a game of practice, patience, and progress, and knowing where you started is key to understanding how far you’ve come! 18 Birdies offers tools for every step in your golf evolution, from AI swing analysis, tailored drill plans, and handicap and round tracking. One of my favorite features is Track Shot during rounds. As my swing has improved I have gained distance on each of my clubs, which means I need to relearn my club selections. By tracking the distance of shots while on course I get a much better feel for my true distance than when I am at the range. Treat your favorite golfer to a year of premium to help them elevate their game (maybe they’ll even show you some drills).

For the Course Traveler: Lilia Sport Luxury

Travel may be limited right now, but as soon as I am packing my Anna Commuter bag from Lilia Sport Luxury and hitting the road. That road may or may not lead to more golf course, but wherever I go, I know that I can fit my hat, water bottle, all the extra balls, sunscreen, and even my golf shoes in their own bag away from the rest of my items. Check out Lilia’s whole line to find the right bag for your (or your favorite golf girl).

For the Early Bird: Coffee Over Cardio

Early tee times are awesome; the course isn’t backed up, it’s not hot yet, and you can’t beat a sunrise over the course. But waking up at the crack of dawn has its downsides, namely waking up before the sun. I have always been a tea girl, but recently I have been venturing to the coffee side and loving Coffee Over Cardio. Their Espresso Fit is rich enough to get me going, but also pairs nicely when I need a little cream. I also love their Hydrate, which keeps me hydrated while on the course and helps me recover after walking 18 holes and hunting for my ball all over the place.

Use Code 10BirdsandTees for 10% off

For the Speed Demon: SuperSpeed Golf & Rapsodo MLM

Looking to up that swing speed? Training tools from SuperSpeed Golf are just what you need to work on your swing anywhere. Want to effectively track your progress? Make sure you grab the Mobile Launch Monitor from Rapsodo!

SuperSpped Code: FASTTRACK101

Rapsodo: Biomek.mlm

For Unwinding After the Course: CBD

I have ben using CBD products from both Cativa CBD and Clarks Corner Store. I love the Hibiscus Tea from Captiva; it’s light and refreshing and the perfect afternoon sip. I have also been very impressed with the CBD body lotions from both companies. Great for those sore legs after walking 18, I have been using the lotion on my shoulders and my calves after long runs as well.

I hope this gives you some shopping inspiration! Leave me a note here or on Instagram and let me know what you are getting for your favorite people this year!

Until next time,

Fore!

Katherine

This post originally appeared on The Birds and the Tees

--

--

Katherine McInnes
The Birds and the Tees

Data-driven creative spirit, marketer by trade, golfer and plant mom by chance.