To My Child I Never Knew

I love you little one, for always

Alex Andra
The Birth, Baby and Beyond Hub

--

Photo by Evie S. on Unsplash

You weren’t with me for long, some might say you weren’t even with me. But for me, I felt you inside of me from the first moment you were there and I loved you from that moment.

You’re my best kept secret. Only Mummy and Daddy know of your existence.

I often think of you. I wonder what you would look like, what your personality would be. Would you have that same cheeky smile your sisters have?

I look up at the sky on a clear night and smile at the twinkling stars, I think of you up there, shining bright.

I’ll never know for sure, but I think of you as my son, I’m not sure why, maybe it’s my maternal instinct that made me think you were a boy, you are my boy.

I feel like I let you down.

I feel like it was my fault I lost you. I’m sorry son.

I think of you with sadness in my heart.

I write to you with tears in my eyes.

I love you little one, for always.

--

--

Alex Andra
The Birth, Baby and Beyond Hub

I write about: Birth, Birth Trauma & Breastfeeding | Domestic Violence | Health & Fitness | Life | Mental Health | Motherhood | Love, Relationships & Sex