Whispers of Existence

Journeys Through the Void of Self and Sovereignty

Joseph Benjamin
The Black Veil

--

Guo Pei A/W 2020

It’s the stillness that sharpens my senses, defining the essence of who I believe I am. In such profound darkness and absence of what I hold true, do I maintain form amidst the vast emptiness that exists?

Facing creation, I confront the void that centers the realm of expansion.

The challenge of consciousness lies in the truths I harbor within my tarnished self.

Deeper and deeper into the vast shift, the immediacy, the understanding emerges.

The burden of truth weighs upon me. Am I gone? Have I now grasped what is to come?

Have I yet come into being?

The purest realization I possess is rooted in the depths of my own being.

I may not grasp my own origin, but I understand that of others. I yearn to know, to listen, to see beyond, and to perceive the spaces between all entities.

This aligns with my beliefs, my knowledge, the essence of my being.

My existence is sovereignty.

--

--