The Blade & Beyond Is Now Closed

Sarah McManus MSc
The Blade and Beyond
1 min readSep 21, 2023

--

It’s with regret that we are announcing the closure of this publication. I’ve been putting it off because it’s not really something that I want to do, but unfortunately it is necessary due to changing commitments in my life. It’s been a brilliant 2 years, and though I had hoped that in that time there would be more submissions and less pressure on me, I’ve really enjoyed the time I’ve spent running this publication!

I have no intention of removing any of it so all of the articles and resources will remain here in Medium. When I have I’ll still be posting on Medium too, it just isn’t something I can commit to doing on a regular basis.

Thank you so much to the writers who have submitted such beautiful, vulnerable pieces over the past 2 years, I have so much appreciation for your work. And thank you for the readers who have stopped by and hopefully gained something from our writings.

--

--

Sarah McManus MSc
The Blade and Beyond

Sarah is a UK-based writer with an MSc in Psychology. She writes about mental health & Neurodiversity. She is also the Owner and Editor of The Blade & Beyond.