Faith’s Favorites — March

faith anderson
The Blak Lotus
3 min readApr 15, 2022

--

Image by Denisse Leon on Unsplash

What a month! March went quickly with daylight savings, Spring Solstice, Women’s History Month, and my 21st birthday. The month was jam-packed with sweet memories and a few warmer days! My favorites from this month are sure to be staples for the rest of the year for me, especially considering my new obsession with sparkling water. Here are some favorites from the lovely month of March!

Image by Spindrift

Pineapple Spindrift

Listen, I have never been a huge fan of sparkling water or soda in general. Give this Carolina girl a glass of sweet tea with lemon, and I am a-okay. So you can understand my surprise when I became obsessed with Spindrift’s Pineapple Sparkling Water. The ingredients are simple: carbonated water, pineapple juice, and citric acid. The simplicity of this drink does not lead to a bland flavor that I associate with most sparkling beverages. The pineapple flavor is perfectly sweet and refreshing, without any sugar additives. This would be a great drink for a hot day when you need hydration, but plain water is not appealing! Though pineapple is my favorite, the lime, lemon, and grapefruit flavors are also yummy!

Image by Sephora

SEPHORA COLLECTION Glossed Lip Gloss in Chocolate Cherry

I live for a nice brown and chocolatey lip gloss, but I often struggle to find shades that match well with my skin tone. So much so that during the pandemic I gave up on colored lip gloss altogether seeing as masks wouldn’t let me be great anyway. However, after finding this lip gloss at Sephora I am definitely looking forward to trying more shades. Sephora’s Glossed Lip Gloss in Chocolate Cherry is the perfect combination of a brown and a slightly rosy lip. The gloss is not too sticky and glides on smooth with a pleasant fragrance. Also, for $10 it’s a great deal, and an awesome way to try out new shades before committing to a high-end gloss.

Image by Target

Good and Gather French Vanilla Almond Granola

No doubt I am prone to an unintentional and sometimes regrettable Target shopping spree (sincerest apologies to my bank account), however, this is one purchase I have yet to regret. The Good and Gather French Vanilla Almond Granola is absolutely delicious! I love this granola blend on yogurt, with fruit, or even by itself. The granola is not overly sweet, while still being great for a late-night snack. My favorite way to eat it is with greek yogurt, sliced apple, honey, and cinnamon!

Image by Old Navy

Old Navy Packable Half-Zip Water-Resistant Quilted Jacket

Along with Target shopping sprees, I can never resist Old Navy’s clearance section. So much so, it has become a game with my close friends to guess how little I paid for an item from Old Navy. I found this packable jacket for a $20 bargain. It is a perfect travel item if you are heading into cold weather, and also doubles as a raincoat. The only downside is that if you are using it as a rain jacket the lack of a hood might be an issue. To easily remedy that I like to layer it with a hoodie underneath. I recommend checking out the clearance of an Old Navy near you before committing to the $45 price tag online. This is for sure my favorite clothing item I have bought so far this year!

--

--

faith anderson
The Blak Lotus

disciple. journalist. musician. yellow enthusiast. seeker of Truth.