“Alien April” Overview

Brant Lewis
The Blog in the Woods
Apr 4, 2022

“Monster March” is over, and now it’s time to reveal April’s theme. After much thinking, I’ve decided it’s time for “Alien April.” As a big sci-fi fan, I felt this would be a fun topic to discuss and give me a wide breadth of ideas and properties. So starting, I will be looking at Aliens (1986) and Close Encounters of the Third Kind (1977) on Thursday and Sunday of this week.

Thanks again for reading. You can keep with the blog and get updates by following it on Instagram @thebloginthewoods or by following/subscribing to The Blog in the Woods via Medium.

Feel free to check out more of my work and other projects by clicking on the link.

My reviews of Studio 666 and A Family Affair are live on Slay Away.

--

--

Brant Lewis
The Blog in the Woods

I am a horror filmmaker and writer who loves vampires, ghosts, and the gothic. https://linktr.ee/brantlewis