Top or Latest

Glenn B Miller
The Blog of Glenn B Miller
1 min readJun 6, 2016

--

I’m using Medium more and more as time goes on. I’ve decided on it as my blogging platform and the repository of any free creative writing I publish. I’m still not convinced that I need a website of my own.

I figure part of using Medium is becoming part of the Medium community. So I’m starting to seek out and read stories here more and more too. One thing I’m noticing is that if I search for something, it lists both top stories or latest. I’d be curious which one most people pick. I suspect it would be “top.” That’s a shame because it gets the same stories read again and again. Yet another instance of popularity winning the day.

In hopes of getting my own creative work read, I think I’m resolved to use “latest” instead.

--

--

Glenn B Miller
The Blog of Glenn B Miller

Glenn is Santa Claus, a writer, jack of most arts, motorcyclist, and part time Uber driver. He lives in Fort Collins, Colorado.