What does life have in store for him?

Just thinking and rocking my one day old son.

TS
THE BLOG OF TREY WATTS
1 min readDec 13, 2019

--

As I’m sitting here in the hospital room, rocking my 18 hour old son, I can’t help but ponder what life has in store for him.

Who will he become?

What will he experience?

Who will he love?

Will he get married?

Will he have children of his own?

Will he experience the horror of war?

Will he struggle with alcohol like his father?

Will he be selfless like his mother?

Will he find the same God as his parents?

Who knows what awaits this child? Not me, that’s for sure. But I do know that whatever awaits him will be magnificent and wonderful.

Through his sufferings, through his triumphs, the good and the bad, he will be alive. He will get to experience life — the greatest adventure of all.

I can’t wait to watch it all unfold.

I love you, Blaise. I hope you have the most amazing adventure.

--

--

TS
THE BLOG OF TREY WATTS

I like to make things on the internet when I’m not working or buried in diapers. | Husband | Father of 4 |