Pretty Huge Eyes

Chapter 1 — Stephan & Marci, an original, brand new series.

AuthorX
The Blue Chocolate
3 min readSep 20, 2017

--

Marci is extremely pretty and Stephan’s wits are on point.

First day of school. A new session. Sparks are sure to fly.

Stephan oggles the pretty girl standing beside him with a heavy backpack.

Stephan: Are you going to take this seat?

Marci (rolls her eyes): Do I look like I have options?

Slightly dissappointed, Marci takes the seat next to the pompous boy whom she thought cute.

Stephan: Do that again!

Marci: Do what?

Stephan: Your eyes. Roll them again. I will tell my Mom I met a real Pikachu today.

Marci: Pikachu? Seriously? How old are you?

Stephan: This is 7th grade, we both must be 12 years old.

Marci rolls her eyes again.

Stephan: I like your eyes. They are pretty.

Marci (making a face): No, they are just huge.

Stephan: Yeah, pretty huge eyes!

Marci (smiles): I am going to give you that. You got some guts to flirt with me mister.

Stephan (smiling): I am not. I am just making sure you sit here tomorrow.

Marci: Okay. You got to stop now. Pikachu, ummm, what else? Do you even know my name?

Stephan: Yes. You are Marci.

Marci (puzzled): How did you know? I certainly do not remember telling you anything.

Stephan: I heard the teacher calling out your name twice or thrice.

Marci: Did you really? When?

Stephan: Just a minute ago, when she was making a roll call for attendence.

Marci: Fish! How did I miss that?

Stephan (a sheepish grin): Just like I did.

Marci: You are stupid and it’s evident. I am not.

Stephan: Mom says that girls can be mean. I will ignore what you just said.

Marci: Okay nasty boy, let’s focus on the Atlas for now. Come here and help me find the Gulf of Mediterranean.

Stephan shifts in his seat as his right shoulder rubs Marci’s left. He hears a sharp intake of breath as Marci shudders. Stephan manages to remain calm. Marci is not amused.

Marci: My mommy says guys will eat your lunch if you let them close. I only have bread & butter. Stay away.

Stephan: I got a burger in my tiffin.

A feeble smile crossed the corners of Marci’s lips, giving her away.

Marci: I guess its safe to let you get close.

To be continued.

2017. The Blue Chocolate.

--

--