Write For The Book Café

Submission Guide Updates, November 12, 2023

Linda Caroll
The Book Cafe

--

photo of books from Unsplash

Do you love books? I love everything about them. I love old bookstores and new ones. I had a library card before I started school. I love reading books, and sharing books I loved. But I love everything else about books, too.

I love the art, design, and illustration. I love that most authors are strange and delightful people because that’s simply how they’re made. I love the stories they write, and their personal back stories, too.

I’d be less than I am without books in my life and if you’re nodding along, you belong here. As a reader, and maybe even as a writer, too.

1. Here’s what I want from writers…

Good writing. Interesting stories with books at the heart.

  • It doesn’t have to be a book review, but it can be.
  • Know an odd experience that played into an author’s writing? Great.
  • Strange back stories of famous books or authors? Yes please.
  • The collective work of one author? Sure.
  • You’ve been to Poe House or the world’s biggest library and took pictures? Bring it!
  • Short collections are fine. Your 3 favorite books? Of course.

--

--