4 Reasons to Read the Poetry Book Bells of Consciousness by Kumari Mini Yadav

Zack
The Book Channel
Published in
3 min readFeb 26, 2022

For me poetry is not about increasing the book numbers or clearing off my TBR list. I have an inherent affinity for poetry for a long time. Every time I finish reading a book of poems, I feel energized and feels like doing something valuable to the people around me. I look upon my life from a moot point, I do not know but poetry sooths my frayed soul. So, whenever I come across a poetry book that can heal our hearts and soul, I keep a high regard for it. Lately, I had a chance to stumble upon one such short book: ‘Bells of Consciousness’ by Kumari Mini Yadav. In this post I am going to count some of the USPs of that book.

(1)

It Ignites Our Inner Self:

Bells of Consciousness is closer to soul. It carries soul-healing properties. As I started the book, the first poem was about light of love, which has the power to ignite any wanderer’s soul in search of true love. No doubt the world is passing through a rough and dark phase, everyone is running in the rat race, busy fulfilling worldly desires…in such troubled times this poetry book takes you to the light that we need to see to appreciate ourselves. Whether its about guidance, hope, dreams, search for love — first we need to ignite the light of bliss in our hearts.

(2)

The Tagline Says it All: Spiritual and Mental Wellness:

Undoubtedly, the collection is inclined to spirituality and mental wellness. Each poem is preceded by the classic sayings of Shri Paramahansa Yogananda — in the spiritual world, this Guru is a no lesser than a celebrity. As you commence reading the book, you will figure out that essence of spirituality is never lost in the book, and poems like Cosmic Bubble, Faith, and Fire Fly reinstate the evidence. Isn't it good to have a spiritual spike through poetic words?

(3)

The Book Raises Hope:

In the above point I mentioned that the book is mostly about increasing our spiritual wellness, but I also admit that the book also raises hope through some epic poems like Window, Destiny, A Rare Rose, Dreams, and Perfection. If you dream and have faith on god to reach your destinations and goals, it also means that you are a hopeful person too. Dreaming is incomplete without hopefulness. And I am sure if you reread the book, you will discover more themes that enrich our lives.

(4)

It is Therapeutic:

The title ‘Bells of Consciousness’ suggests something to do with our consciousness. Yes, the poems influence our thinking pattern and tenacity towards the approach of life. Mini’s poems are sublime, beautiful, and soul soothing. You can highly relate all the poems with your plights and circumstances and aspirations. Overall, the book makes us humble and believe in a higher power that controls our destiny and other things.

--

--

Zack
The Book Channel

Bibliophile! Compulsive reader! Writer and editor @ The Book Channel Publication.