Successful Writers Sell More than Books

Grow your author’s portfolio with these complimentary products

August Birch
The Book Mechanic

--

Successful Authors Sell More than Books

As a writer this took me awhile to recognize (and longer to accept), but it’s a truth that more successful authors follow than not — we’ve got to sell more than books if we want to do well commercially.

Sure, we can argue about the deterioration of society, the value of a good book, and how not enough people read anymore, but none of that will help us grow our writing business.

Truth is, our readers have more choices than ever before. So, what else can you offer your readers to keep them coming back to you?

If you don’t care about the commercial side of your writing, you don’t need to worry about this. But if you do want to make money with your writing, and you should, then keep reading.

Successful people have multiple streams of income and writers are not exempt.

This process is ten-times easier to accomplish with non-fiction than it is with fiction, but I’ll show you both sides, because I write on both sides myself. I write thriller novels, I’ve also written a dozen non-fiction books in the past, and I’m currently working on building a writers’ coaching…

--

--

August Birch
The Book Mechanic

Blue-Collar Marketing Mentor for Writers and Creators | Get a copy of my free email strategy book, the Big 100 here: https://augustbirch.com/big100