This Medium Strategy Saves You a Bunch of Writing Time

Write more content, faster

August Birch
The Book Mechanic

--

Photo by Guillaume Jaillet on Unsplash

If you want to generate a steady flow of new readers to your Medium content you must write consistently. Whether that means publishing a few times a week, or daily, Medium rewards those who show up and use the platform, punishing those who don’t.

If you stop publishing for only a few days your traffic will drop like a stone.

However, Medium is not the only thing you have to do today. You can’t earn a living from the partner program. So it’s likely you want to create your piece of content for the day and be on to other, bigger projects.

The Medium strategy I use is to grow my email list through my Medium content. At the end of each story I invite new readers to join my free masterclass.

I’ve written almost 1,700 Medium stories since 2018 and I like to get them done quickly and be on to other things.

Medium content doesn’t last a long time. The platform prefers fresh, new stories, with the occasional older piece revisited…

--

--

August Birch
The Book Mechanic

Blue-Collar Marketing Mentor for Writers and Creators | Get a copy of my free email strategy book, the Big 100 here: https://augustbirch.com/big100