This One Silly Notebook Will Unlock 50% More of Your Hidden Potential

I uncovered this gem by accident

August Birch
The Book Mechanic

--

Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

I’m a content junkie. I read 100 books a year. I watch hundreds of hours of YouTube videos and thousands of hours of audio. Most of what goes in doesn’t stick. I do other things while I consume much of this content.

…but sometimes you get a lightning bolt.

This story is one of those. Now I share it with you. This is the story of one silly notebook.

As a fairly far-introvert (no idea what to call it… severe, left of center… who knows), I live in my head a lot. I juggle ideas constantly. I’ve got 50 balls in the air. I drop them a lot. Thoughts come and go. Sometimes I capture the best ones.

But the endless thinking is distracting from life.

It’s hard to be fully-present when you’re always thinking. Hell, as I write this, I’ve got Henry Miller’s Tropic of Cancer in my ears (on double-speed). I know I have a content problem, but the more I stuff-in the more fantastic ideas that come out. Even if I only absorb 10% of the stuff I consume.

I don’t recommend what I do. I do it so you don’t have to. I consume an insane amount of stuff, so I can stay fresh and innovative.

--

--

August Birch
The Book Mechanic

Blue-Collar Marketing Mentor for Writers and Creators | Get a copy of my free email strategy book, the Big 100 here: https://augustbirch.com/big100