Agony

Nurma Komala-Hadi
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems
2 min readJul 10, 2023
“A Women with Agony” AI-Generated Image by Gencraft

A moment when there’s only storm and thunder
Its voices begin to whisper in my ear
Warm and stung until it festers
And silent is what I’ve always heard

A blue sky is the only name of an anonymous
Abandoned, disregarded, odd
So did the existence of my present
Erased by all the assumptions
Whipped by a whisper to a whisper
Who comes from those beautiful lips
Deadly lips, charming faces
but poisoned

Abasing myself, this human being
Who just had a dream to be joyous
And now it’s uttering goodbye
leaving me in a limbo state with zero population

My kindness is just a particle of dust
Forgotten like an unwanted history book
Faded as the last fume
Even a dog stopped talking to me
Afraid I might have spread rabies
like I am the plague

And the darkness started to hug me
It’s lean on my own shadow
Frightening the only light I have
HOPE

By the time ghosts gave their smile of derision
My shadow has shattered
My lights have crushes
And my soul was sucked and wasted into the darkness
The wounds, the wounds, the wounds are open wide
It’s cold
I am suffocating
Help

Agony has its victory eventually
Replacing my soul into a stranger host
I couldn’t even remember my name
My favorite color
The one I loved
But, do I have?

Every atom of agony has left me with a mischievous mind
‘quick, before life hurts you more’
I sank into the ocean of a numbness thought
As I shall begin to end this numbness life

Nurma, Indonesian writer.

Anyway, thank you and long life the fighters!

--

--