Angry Man

A poem about retribution

Ridge
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems
1 min readJul 26, 2023

--

I never thought myself an angry man.
But if it means I’ll have my day, I reckon I am.
A patient man by most estimations.
Karma’s my remedy for most situations.

I am a patient man, it is true,
and concede I hold a grudge.
But revenge served very cold,
is the best kind I can adjudge.

Without a doubt an eye for an eye
would more swiftly my soul to satisfy.
But my sense is I’d abhor even more
the consequence of evening the score.

So I let the universe do its thing
without any help from me.
Let divine balance be achieved
through karma’s manifest poetry.

Copyright © 2022, RidgeMagee. All Rights Reserved.

American writer

Ridge's Poetry

106 stories

--

--

Ridge
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems

Engage & explore alternative points of view... Form opinions and convictions empirically... Tender perspectives without apology...