Limericks To Cheer

And May Someday Be Famous

Sam David ParkeršŸŒø
Bouncinā€™ and Behavinā€™ Poems

--

Image by DejaVu Designs on Freepik

This cloudy castle wall is famous in Ireland, the presumed home of the limerick, a fun, five-line poem of bouncy rhythm. Perhaps youā€™ve heard of ā€œThere was an old man from Nantucket?ā€

Junk Mail

I know itā€™s the year of election
When I find in my mail such confection.
Iā€™m glad itā€™s just junk mail
And not a bad skunk tail
Though its absence would still be perfection.

Sneezing Not Swearing

I seldom have much of an issue
In locating the needed tissue
It fixes my runny
Nose ā€˜fore it gets funny
I sneeze, and my neighbors say bless you.

Which Part of an Elephant Do You Like?

If given my choice of a part
Of an elephant Iā€™d pick the heart
The ears are too fan-like
And trunks are so grand-like
But heart is the part set apart.

--

--

Sam David ParkeršŸŒø
Bouncinā€™ and Behavinā€™ Poems

I write about addiction to substances, behaviors, and thistles of the soul. Human rights are God given rights.