Poetry

My Journey Lies Elsewhere

The dark depths of content creation

Patrick Stewart
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems
2 min readSep 17, 2023

--

Photo by Videodeck .co on Unsplash

Dedicated to content creators.

Stories told for meaning have no meaning
For those who need it.
How can art be judged by those who
Know nothing about said art?
Does a hamster know Picasso?
Or an ant Monet?

The scariest part is not knowing.
Can I believe that which I can’t see?
Can I trust that which I can’t hear?
Can I dedicate myself to helping someone
Who has no incentive to help me?

I connect with others in solidarity
Attempting to know the unknowable
But I struggle with denial all the same.
Where does it end?

Lofty goals of promise and riches
seem contradictory to the reality of the situation.
A moment of lapse in judgment equals
A missed opportunity
A missed check
A missed creator who goes unheard, unnoticed,
unimportant.

--

--

Patrick Stewart
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems

Father | Husband | Taoist Learner | Author | Publisher for The Taoist Online | Website: https://thetaoistcorner.net