Esposito One Love
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems
2 min readMar 20, 2023

--

Postgraduate Fixations

Psychic Loops Within the Ignorance of Purpose

Photo by Justin Luebke on Unsplash

What is this dream?
Dare I think my own thoughts
or write my own life?
Who am I to query
about dreaming up my own life
or living my own heart’s desires
?”
Where is there space for me to see myself,
as I am -
outside of what others imagine of me?
Who desires me to be me…
more than God…
or the One who dreamed of me?
Who decided that I need to be better
or more one-thing-or-another?
Who made me out to be other than
what I am made to be?
Why do I give these false gods authority?
Why have I wandered so far away
from the dream of me?
Where must I return to become it?

What is it? What is it?”
my fractures must see
the specifics of the human
I will turn out to be.
What is it? What is it?”
my mind’s deep in a fuss
with visions of life
that will surely combust
and deaths before me,
fantastically displayed,
from the dealings of hands
that must be played.
What is it? What is it?”
my purpose is stayed
beneath the spirals
I’ve not yet made
What is it? What is it?”
God’s dream -
I shall know -
so onward and upward and outward, I’ll grow.
But where must I return to become it?

© Laquanique Louise Lake, 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Afrikan, Indigenous, Black, American Writer

--

--

Esposito One Love
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems

Heart Healing Path Teacher. Wild Wombmon. Liberation Artist. Time Traveller. Authenticity Coach. Lover of Love. Intuitive Guide. Licensed Master Social Worker.