So Much At Stake

Poetry Challenge

Adrian CDTPPW
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems

--

This article is behind a paywall. If you want unlimited access to this story and many others like it, use this link to sign up for a premium membership: https://medium.com/@cdtppy/membership. For just $5 per month, you will have unlimited access to Medium.

Original Photo by Romina BM on Unsplash (text added by me)

This is part of another challenge chain started by Sheri Jacobs, just like the apology challenge I did a few days ago. The purpose of this challenge is to use this poem by William Carlos Williams as your base:

so much depends
upon

a red wheel
barrow

glazed with rain
water

beside the white
chickens

One of our comrades, John Hansen, who’s always in the first line on the poetic battlefield, has urged me to pick up my rusty old sword and fight one more battle.

Ok, John,
it’s on!

My Answer

As John would surely notice, I based my response on his post. He posted four versions. I also posted four different versions plus my final version. I even kept a few words or lines from John’s poems as a base for the first four versions. Haha! :P

The people I will challenge at the end don’t have to do that. They can post only…

--

--

Adrian CDTPPW
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems

Boost Nominator. Hammock "Guru." Writing down his silly musings. Having fun. Owner of Read or Die & Read or Die - HQ.