Romance, Seduction, Erotic Poetry

Thump-Thump… Thump-Thump…

A toe-curling bodice-ripper

--

This is another poem I published previously on Medium, about a year ago. It got very little response. I’ve deleted the old post. Now, let’s try this again…

I’m not overly fond of erotic poetry. It’s not really my forté. In point of fact, when I began this poem, I thought I was writing something entirely different… another poem about pain. What came out, though, was entirely and delightfully unexpected.

Love will fill the silences. There is nothing louder than that inner cadence of two hearts beating in stereo.

Colored pencil and ink, by the poet

Thump-Thump… Thump-Thump…

Thump-thump… thump-thump…
Drum beat of sorrow

Thump-thump… thump-thump…
Rapine devouring of tomorrow

Thump-thump… thump-thump…
Heaving sighs of heartache

Thump-thump… thump-thump…
Overflowing heartbreak

Thump-thump… thump-thump…
Beating heart enflamed

Thump-thump… thump-thump…
Waiting to be tamed

--

--

Author, D. Denise Dianaty
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems

"Life's joys are found in the small moments. Never let those moments pass uncelebrated. Embrace the joy!"~MomzillaNC