Treat Yo’Self

Self-care isn’t selfish

Mess to Message
2 min readOct 24, 2023
Author’s photo — A beautiful bouquet from Costco I bought for myself! ❤

As I listen to a glorious Halloween Party Mix on YouTube because Halloween is the greatest, let’s talk about how I spoil myself.

The main idea of this poem:

Self-care isn’t selfish, y'all.

I hope this poem convinces you in the ‘Trick or Treat’ month to Treat Yo’Self.

My favorite self-care practice is buying myself things.

We work hard and we deserve to eat the damn cupcake, buy the sparkly dress, get the cute rain boots, and go to the fancy restaurants.

Life is short, enjoy it to the fullest, and please… Treat Yo’ Self!

Treat Yo’Self

Life is hard

Emotions are crazy

Sometimes you’re on guard

And things get a little hazy.

Treat Yo’Self

Buy the damn flowers

Treat Yo’Self

Play in rain showers

You feel sad

You feel depressed

You feel mad

You feel like a mess

Treat Yo’Self

--

--

Mess to Message

Empowering hearts with words of healing. <3 A resilient soul who emerged from darkness to inspire others. Sharing light through self-help, hope and strategies..