Worth Memory

Logophobic
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems
1 min readNov 3, 2023
Photo by Nong on Unsplash

Sky blue, so blue your head aches

You next to me
so next to me
my mind aches

Your elbow lightly against mine on the center console
So against mine
my skin hurts
with wanting

Sun shining at an angle on your face,
your eyes changing color to a warm, honey-brown
So rich my teeth hurt
at the sweetness

You smiling,
the outline of your teeth against the glass of the window
So perfectly sharp,
my neck tingles at the thought of them
resting there.

Some moments are more worth remembering than others, although our entire life deserves our attention, should we seek betterment of self and others. This particular piece was written in response to a car ride with the muse. I can still feel the tension in the air and see the lines of sunlight dappling their face.

What memories do you have? Write them. Share them. Make peace with them.

American writer

If you like my work, feel free to peruse the following list. It contains everything I have contributed to Medium thus far. No pressure to highlight, comment, or clap, just enjoy the words and pass the positivity on.

In gratitude :)

Beauty, abomination, and everything in between

--

--

Logophobic
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Poems

PE teacher, rowing coach, and fearer of words and their consequences