FOOD

A Sweet Escape from the Ordinary: A Tanka

These delectable treats are both universal healers and instant mood enhancers

B.R. Shenoy
The Brain is a Noodle
Nov 29, 2021

--

Dessert buffet
Image by B.R. Shenoy

“I love dessert. I can’t be guilty of it because I have to taste everything. I experiment.”— Martha Stewart

Life is way too short
So indulge your five senses
Live a little bit
Decadent sweets selection
Get away from the mundane

My family and I recently indulged in an all-you-can-eat brunch buffet that included a dessert buffet.

It was indeed a scrumptious selection of sweet and sticky treats, including brownies, alfajores, flan, and so on. We were truly spoilt for choice.

We do not partake in buffets regularly, but I believe everything is fine in moderation.

What is your favorite dessert? Please share your thoughts in the comments.

--

--

B.R. Shenoy
The Brain is a Noodle

Avid Globetrotter• Expat on 3 Continents•12x Boosted Writer•Editor:The Shortform• NewsBreak Writer•https://brshenoy.substack.com•M.S. Toxicology •Proud Mom of 2